Thursday, December 27, 2012

The Malicious Mailbox


Well hello my people!

OMG it’s been soooo long since I’ve posted, and for that I am sorry. Life has gotten so busy, messy, & beautiful that I've lost track of my time, & obviously my blogging regime. BUT, BOOM! I am back!

I don’t even know what life lesson/ tip to share; because there is so much that I’d like to talk about! But I guess the winner for today is my mailbox story. Oh gosh, You may need some popcorn for this one, so here we go.

T’was three nights before Christmas, and all thru the (neighbor) hood, not a creature was stirring, but I wish it would (have). The streets were all crooked, & I did not know how to get to Tay’s house; I needed a glow.
----> Well, I can’t remember the rest of that rhyme, nor do I have the patience to come up with rhymes. But, you get the gist.

So I was totally driving to my friend’s house, and she lives in a neighborhood with multiple entrances. Normally when I go over there, I am following someone, or it’s during the day, so why did I think the night time would be any different? Well, I was driving alone, and took the wrong turn into the neighborhood. So, to set the stage, I am lost. I drove really slowly down the street, looking at every house to see if it was Taylor’s. Well, I was not having any luck (the story can only get worse from here...). A car is behind me, and following close at that. In my defense, I was going 15 mph so I would’ve ridden my tail too. Any who, I turn around as I’m driving to signal for the car behind me to pass, & as I turn back around, I unfortunately notice that I drifted, & I am face to face with a mailbox. It seemed to have been creeping up on me all along. Well, I got a little nervous, so I jerked the wheel trying to escape the wrath of the mailbox. They always say “you can’t escape your own fate”, and whoever “they” are, the saying is totally correct. I tried to escape the incoming mailbox, but instead I was punished for trying to dodge my own fate. As you can imagine, in slow motion, I saw my side mirror CRASH into the mailbox. The mailbox totally went FLYING off the post, and landed in the yard. Special delivery, right?! Not only did the mailbox completely detach from its base, but MY mirror (already replaced once from the tragedy of a traffic cone) found itself clinging for dear life as it hung from a single wire. Oh, it was heartbreaking to see that. So, to make sure everyone is keeping up, I hit the mailbox with my right side mirror, the mailbox lost its life, & my mirror hung by a thread. I could not believe this tragedy just happened.

Well, I got out of the car, picked up the lifeless mailbox, and rang the doorbell of the house it belonged to. A precious elderly lady answered the door, and as I told her what happened, her eyes grew wide. I do believe she was in shock. Poor sista. She forgave me & showed me mercy. AND, I ended up finding the house I was to stay the night at. J As tragic as my situation was, I learned a VERY important lesson, and would like to teach you my findings.
LIFE LESSON #5
NEVER take the wrong turn into a friend’s neighborhood, & go 10mph under the speed limit when you're lost & trying to locate the abode. You may just hit a mailbox. J

Monday, July 30, 2012

Peace, Love, Nature??

I know it's been a few ages since I have composed, but I have two reasons for neglecting the blog for a few days.

1. I wanted to build up the suspense so that I would be appreciated more by blogging less (but I realized that I missed blogging A LOT...so I'm back!)
2. I was a little busy myself trying to survive the "beautiful mess".

Well, let's get back to the chase. I just returned from a fun-filled beach experiece on Friday and I am a very tan woman. You could almost say that I represent an ethnicity of Indian/Brazillian. So, my skin tone actually sets the stage for our story for the day. Well, I started my diet (I call it Operation Fit) yesterday and wanted to kickstart the day by doing a little bit of exercise. I am a member at the local rec center down the street, so around 1:30pm, I traveled in my precious green machine to Crooked Creek Park. As tragic as it sounds, the gym was not opened when I arrived. Just my luck, right?!?! Well, I decided that I was not going to let my circumstance ruin my day. So, I drived around to the soccer fields where there is a paved trail. I thought that I could blast my iPod and take a nice little jog to get my heart rate up and burn them calories. As I'm running along (well, jogging), I take note of the beautiful sun shining down on my skin, making me tan. I gazed up at the sky and thanked God for the sun until I saw something DEMONIC. I came to a complete stop mid-jog to find a HUGE, HORRIBLE, PUTRID snake slithering only 5 feet in front of me. It was brown and thick and very long. I have NEVER in my LIFE been basically face to face with a horrible creature (besides a dog) as this. Pause. You may think that because I was gone in the NATURE for 23 days I can conquer anything. Well, not exactly. I still hate the outdoors, and am not fond of the creatures that live in such elements. I figured I may need to set my readers straight, so now that I did, let's continue. As satan himself slithered across my path, I fell a victom to shock. I just stood there with my mouth covered and stared. When it registered to me that my life was at risk, I turned around and BOLTED (I mean BOLTED) to my car, locked the doors, and drove away. My blood pressure rose so quickly that I even began to sweat. And when I say sweat, I mean it lasted the whole day.
SO.... Survival Tip #4 goes like this:
NEVER EVER EVER jog the trails when they may seem safe.........there may be a creature on the prowl for you, and you may not end up as lucky as me. After you experiece something as traumatic as being half eaten by a SNAKE, feel free to tweet about it. People really do want to know what things are happening to you, especially on a Sunday afternoon at 2pm.
Well kiddos, I hope you take this valuable piece of information and apply it to your every day life. I am so blessed that I have been equipped to go through every day struggles so that y'all may learn from my own unfortunate events. Thank you for tuning in, and remain on the edge of your seat until next time.

Kiss Kiss.
With love from above,
Me. :)

You can think that I snapshooted this picture myself, but I hope in your right mind you know that i would would NEVER EVER voluntarily come in contact with an animal this RATCHET.

Friday, July 20, 2012

Something to Chew On......

Hello Chumps!!!!!!!!!!

I hope today has been a good day for everyone, but if it hasn't been the best day, I'd like to encourage you. I used to send out daily "Inspirational texts" to 30+ of my friends, making sure that I did my part in making someone smile (my daily goal). Well, I got a new phone and was unable to send inspirations. So, I decided, as a part of my blog, along with funny/obnoxious stories, I'd like to pop in every once in a while to be a little serious. This world that we live in is CRAY CRAY, as I'd like to call it. Sometimes we feel like our world is crashing down all around us, that there may be no hope or purpose for us. Well, I have some good news! Whether or not your day is going supercalafredgalisticexpialidocious or not, I think it is important that we are aware how spectacular we are. No matter what you believe, you are loved endlessly by a God who created you with the greatest intentions. This God has a plan for every single person in this WORLD; we all were created to do something amazing! Your parents may not love you the way they should, your first love turned out to be cruel and cold-hearted, you may be stuck in a situation that will flip your world upside down. But, my God LOVES each and every one of us whether we love Him or not. He loves us unconditionally, and wants us to love Him too. God's love is greater than any disapointment, heartbreak, failure, or conflict. He looks at you (no matter what you may view yourself as) and sees beauty. God looks at the good before any bad. He begins to build you back together before you come crashing down. To me, this love that God has for me seems unfathomable, it's overwhelming. But, He has a calling on everyone's life......you just have to be willing to pick up on the other end. :)

"Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day."
2 Corinthians 4:16

I hope you're not TOO disapointed that there wasn't a funny/dramatic life lesson for you tonight, but I hope that you were encouraged and lifted up. :)

The number ONE golden rule that you must be aware of to survive life in the fast lane is that you MUST know yourself. Think positively, know that you are loved, and be encouraged so that you may encourage others. Smile once in a while; make someone feel as special as you are! ;)

Much Love,
Me. :)

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Parfait Problems

Okay, so I am highly disturbed right now. Why, you ask? Well, I went to McDonald's to pick up some lunch for my injured brother. He just broke his ankle and gets surgery Saturday:(. Bless him. Anyways, while I was ordering his McChicken sandwhich, I figured I'd order myself a yogurt parfait....they're to DIE for. So ya know, here I am paying, and my total is $10.21 (I added two frappe's too ;]), so I KNEW that the parfait was included in the price. I mosey on up to the second window where it's time to collect my purchased food. The man that gave me everything was very nice, rushing me out of the drive thru. Well, now I KNOW why he rushed me out of the drive thru. As I come home and get my brother's food ready for him, I realize that there is NO parfait in the bag. WHAT THE WORLD?!!! So here I am, sitting in my living room, watching Paul David eat his deluctible lunch....parfait-less. I believe that God allows for everything to happen for a reason, so maybe He didn't want me to have the parfait. When I get to Heaven, we'll have some serious chatting to do. ;)


Well, I just thought that I would post this to let out my anger. I feel better now....not really.


Thanks for listening to my rant. Stay tuned....



Peace, Love, Moose

Ahh... It's wonderful to be back! I've been a little busy lately (imagine that) and have not been able to BLOG as frequently as I planned to. But, no excuses....I'm here, happy, healthy, alive, awake, alert, enthusiastic...........shall I go on.......

Ready for the daily quote??
Here it is:
"We never really grow up, we just learn how to act in public." -anonymous
Oh, how inspiring!!! That brings us to the Tip of the Day....

Tip #2: NEVER MOOSE IN PUBLIC... (Well, in Vegas especially)
So you're thinking...... "what does she mean by 'moose'?!" Well, for you confused souls, allow me to explain. The term "moose" comes from the Teens Westward Bound dictionary. Moose is a game we played on TWB (the most amazing experience of my life....meeting best friends, and exploring the great United States. I am OBSESSED with the trip... but we'll save that for another day.). Basically someone puts their hands on their head as if they were antlers....if someone makes eye contact with the person, they have to get on all fours and yell MOOSE!!! So... you see where I'm going...this can get a little crazy. ;) Continuing on......
On day 7 of the TWB experience, we stopped at a Wal Mart in Las Vegas to grab a few things for the following day. Because the game Moose was played very frequently on the trip, it was only necessary to continue. Las Vegas is CRAZAAAAYY anyway, so when the manager of Wal Mart found some teenagers "Moosing" in the jewelry section of the store, he had a fit and tattle taled on us. What a punk! When we all met back at the busses to board for our night time excursion to Vegas, we got lectured at because the Wal Mart manager thought we were some cray cray kids on drugs. What the world?!?! Does he not understand that Vegas has some wayyyy sketch people?? Especially in HIS Wal Mart.. Ohh gaawwwwhh. So of course, we get "talked to" by our very own counselor VICKSTER (LOVE HER!). The manager of Wal Mart in Vegas was probably on something himself; he scared us all half to death with his one front tooth. Hillbillies in Vegas?? Hmmm. He also had some red hair that looked like he stuck his finger in an electric outlet. Clearly he had not seen a brush before. But after our anger resided, we forgave the insane Wal Mart manager and went on with our night. But for the rest of the trip, we were forbidden to play Moose. It was a tragedy in and of itself. So, we conclude with the moral of the story: never Moose in Vegas. People may think you're on drugs. ;)

I hope you take this tip on how to survive life (this beautiful mess) and apply it to your everyday life. Kiss kiss, and until next time,

Your Drama Mama

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Deja Vu...

Ahhh!

How great it is to finally be able to communicate with my fellow babies out there! To all my fans... kiss yourself, I love you!
Well, let me start off by saying I've been wanting a blog for a very LONG time. I actually made one the other day from a website (I won't mention names) that I was not impressed with. So today, with the help of my girl, Callie, I successfully created this beautiful thing. I am writing to sympathize, empathize, and simply relate to all the average teens out there just trying to survive life in the fast lane (or slow lane, whatever pace you prefer). So, for starters, I'd like to inform my readers that this blog is for all ages, but preferably teens from the ages of 15 to 18. But, like I said, if you're 50 years old, you are permitted to follow this as well. :) My goal is to speak for the public about daily issues we encounter, funny things that give us the ounce of hope needed to carry on, and/or fun facts we run across. Together, we will survive this beautiful mess...AKA life. :)

Let's get started, shall we?!

Surviving Teenhood Tip #1: Never spit pineapple in your friend's ear while driving.
Yes. The unthinkable happened today. So, my friend, Lindsey and I were driving home tonight from Sonic. Linds ordered a "pineapple island breeze" slushie. I told her to get a large so that I may try some. I mean, i was driving...so should'nt I get some type of tip?? Anyway, we pulled up to the drive thru and got the LARGE pineapple island breeze. On the ride home, I was sipping from Lindsey's drink and a pineapple chunk got caught in my straw. I sucked it up and kinda chewed it until I realized I didn't want to put in the labor of chewing a pineapple chunk. I looked over and Lindsey, and before I realized what I was doing, a huge pineapple chunk was embedded in her hair. (We were at a stoplight, might I add.) Because I had to drive, I had no time to react, so of course I did what we all do. When in doubt, laugh. So, as I was convulsing in the driver's seat, Lindsey is freaking out, but laughing at the same time (laughing is contagious)! As I'm innocently laughing and having the time of my life, a pineapple chunk of the same size makes its way across my nose and on my arm. Who knew the girl would get me back! I was driving her happy butt around for crying out loud! So of course, as I'm STILL dying laughing, I forget that my life is in danger. I called a truce with Linds and we were even. Little did we know though, that we could have endangered our lives. I was thankful that the pineapple chunk did not fly UP my nose, because if it did, my nasal passages would have become violently blocked, preventing me from breathing. Linds was also too hysterical (in laughter) to ever grab the wheel if needed. That's why Carrie Underwood says "Jesus Take the Wheel" instead of "Linds Take the Wheel".... hmmmm. We were both safe, though, and we are very thankful!

Well, that's our valuable tip of the day... a very crucial one to survive a very crucial life living as a teenager.

Until next time!!!

-Drama Mama Greco