Sunday, February 9, 2014

A Trip to the Jungle...

Well hello my dear readers/viewers/fans…

I hope you're doing just FAB and are enjoying life's "surprises" as much as I am...
I began composing many potential blogposts within the past few weeks, but they never did seem spicy enough to post. But, no worries…today is a new day. And the story/word of advice that I am about to share will be sure to make an impression on your daily life…obviously.
Moving on…
So, as a freshman in college I don't have a job, and definitely don't have a steady income to bless my bank account at the current moment. This being said, I take ANY opportunity given to me that involves the earning of some cha-ching. I was asked last week by a friend that I babysit for if I was interested in making $100 in one day. As anyone else with a brain would respond, I said YES! Little did I know what was in store for me…
I was told that I would be wearing a gorilla costume and draw attention to a jewelry store that was having a huge sale. Easy enough, right? So, I grabbed my friend Erin along with me to take a walk on the wild side (LITERALLY), and at the crack of dawn on Saturday morning, we were up and ready to tackle the day of being on the side of the road in gorilla suits. We began our shift at 10am. That is when the trouble came along. I was wearing the PINK gorilla costume (naturally), but had no idea that the February weather would transform into a scorching hot day. That dern gorilla mask had so much condensation circulating inside of it, and I could feel bacteria growing on my sensitive skin. I jumped up and down, and worked on my hot dance moves in that wondrous outfit until I began sweating and could not deal with that fur (approximately after the duration of 1 song). I think I started to transform into some form of animal because I smelled like a 5th grade boy after recess, and was sweating like a 4th quarter football superstar. 7 hours was such a long time to be an animal, and I feel so genuinely heartbroken for animals in real life that do not get to use deodorant or remove their fur when needed. 
Needless to say, I had to take this "day of rest" very literal as I iced every muscle in my body and continued to cool my body off from the shock of sweating so much and dancing my troubles (of being a gorilla) away. Last night after mine and Erin's much eventful day, our sorority had parent's cocktail. As I was just beginning to hibernate, I found myself getting dressed for a party with parents that involved dancing. Not like I could dance or anything, as I was still sweaty and drained from the duties that associated themselves with being a pink gorilla on the side of the road in an edgy part of town. Moving a little bit forward and backward, our shift ended at 5pm and we got a monetary donation of 100 for being so jungle-like as we moved our booties to the citizens on the road in ways we never have before. Taking off that gorilla suit at the end of the day was the greatest time of my life, yet I have been reminded of this humbling experience multiple times; I found a pink fur ball on my armpit today, but hey it's whatever way the ocean flows right?
I know I am rambling, and as I am literally falling asleep on the keyboard, I would like to close with this final tip by a life enthusiast, Emily Greco: 
Life lesson #6: NEVER wish you were an animal, had fur, or did not communicate with the human race. I now have such an appreciation for citizens that dress up and stand on the side of the road all day, as well as a higher respect for gorillas. I mean, they look a little bit like humans but basically suck. They don't speak, they eat bugs off their friends, and they lick their butts. I'm just saying, be appreciative that you're a human. Like humans rock and we are at the top of the food chain always. 

I hope you take this tip to heart and develop it into a daily goal and inspiration. Pray for the gorillas and gorilla-lovers of the world tonight. Bless their hearts. 

Until something else unfortunate/dramatic/beautiful happens in my life… :)
-ya girl 

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

NEW YEAR=MORE BLOG POSTS HAHA

OMG IT'S 2014 YEAH NEW YEAR NEW ME HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!

I love New Year's Eve and day for many reasons, but I cannot help but to laugh sometimes at the fact that some people spend their whole previous year trying to figure out what crazy changes they will make and vocalize on New Years. I kinda am a spontaneous girl, so I like to evaluate my life on the reg and make changes daily. I don't want people to perceive New Years as the ONLY day every year for a new beginning. New Years resolutions are a wonderful thing, but don't be afraid to make them every day, or just whenever you feel…ya feel? 
I thought that I would just relay a more positive energy to you little readers; my intro above was meant to encourage you that you can be whoever you want every single day! We always have room for improvement and spunk! 
Today, I decided that 2014 is going to be a WONDERFUL year, and I am going to expect nothing less. What about you? How do you want your year to be? I want to wake up every morning for the next year feeling all happy and warm inside- LOL that's a little extreme since I will have to wake up before 10am next semester for classes, which makes for a bitter Emily. BUT I'm going to wake up and after I get over my fowl morning mood, and thank God for waking me up and giving me another day! I'm really ADHD, and I honestly kinda like it because I'm always everywhere and do some crazy things sometimes, but I love change. I love mixing things up, so I am going to find ways each day to be compelling and show da people excitement. 
I know this post is a little dry and lacking of some meat, but I just wanted to pop in and wish everyone a happy new year and that every day can be your new year, because who told you that you can't be ANYONE YOU WANT?! Hehehe I will be back and in action as soon as something dramatic and obnoxious happens to me so I can tell the story of how I survived this beautiful mess we call life. :) 

Bless your hearts, and stay tuned… BYE-Ya girl 

Saturday, December 28, 2013

Sleepless Nights= Let's Blog Away….

Well hello you ambitious readers!

Long time no see (or write, or read, or whatever…)! I almost forgot about this lovely online diary I like to call my blog, so why not spill my heart and soul onto this computer screen at 1:30am? YOLO right? Well, I am in college now and am a grown, mature southern classy woman with tons of ambition…lol. I am on break right now, and just finished first semester, making a 4.0 GPA (HAHA jokes on me). But passing all of your classes might as well be equivalent to getting a 4.0, right? 
Well, enough with the small talk. As all of you know, most of-or all of-my 5 blog posts contain some kind of dramatic incident that I encounter along with tips to avoid such confusion and frazzlement in our daily lives. Tonight I'm going to mix things up a little bit by making lists. Lists that will definitely benefit you in the future. I am inspired right now to create a "state of the union list"… I will list things that I currently support in my life at 1:30am, and then I will list things that I find unappealing or irrelevant to my life at 1:30am. But some background info just real quick: I attend the University of South Carolina, and even though I am a mature, ambitious college freshman, I am still my dramatic and flamboyant self. I am a sister of Alpha Delta Pi, and am just in love with it. I shall go into more detail that exposes my sorority girl life in another post. :) Alright, now on with the list:


My Current State of the Union (Things prevalent in my life at this moment): 
  • Fuzzy blankies that make you feel like a sheep while you lay in a bed in a room that is the arctic tundra
  • Fuzzy socks and new PJ's that are very girly and obnoxiously adorable (the only time I will wear zebra print)
  • Sore muscles- this means that I have accomplished some form of exercise within the last 24 hours. The mystery remains of what kind of physical activity I did….
  • My Twitter timeline with the existing theme of "oh my I'm so in love with you but hate you at the same time and am going to express my feelings about you by posting lyrics to this meaningful song in hopes that you'll read it and realize it's about you and come profess your love to me as well…" okay, vomit. Ain't nobody got time for dat.
  • Netflix. Gossip Girl and Grey's Anatomy have stolen my heart. 
  • The consuming/horrifying thoughts of trying to mentally plan my outfit for church in the morning
  • Books. Books are good… I'm reading 19 Minutes for the 2nd time, so Jodi Picoult, S/O to you for writing such lovely novels that inspire me to become a bookworm.
  • Alarm clocks- I am SO dreading having to wake up in 5 hours….
  • Heavy eyelids- Okay, my 2am sleep deadline is fast approaching. The list must end before I pass out while typing…something that is never classy.
Well readers, I hope that my drama and beautiful mess of a life has inspired you on this lovely evening, and even if it hasn't and you think I'm absolutely crazy, at least I hope this was an enjoyable read. Its blogposts from 19 year olds like this that inspire our generation. I believe that you can do anything, so go forth and achieve! Woooohoooo people. Until next time. My next post will feature things that I love about Greek Life and being a sorority girl, along with New Years resolutions…my favorite list of all!

Dream on, Believe on, Carry on, and Drama on. Oh, and please, for the love of life, PLEASE remember to always stay classy. 

Yours truly, 
-Drama Mama

Thursday, December 27, 2012

The Malicious Mailbox


Well hello my people!

OMG it’s been soooo long since I’ve posted, and for that I am sorry. Life has gotten so busy, messy, & beautiful that I've lost track of my time, & obviously my blogging regime. BUT, BOOM! I am back!

I don’t even know what life lesson/ tip to share; because there is so much that I’d like to talk about! But I guess the winner for today is my mailbox story. Oh gosh, You may need some popcorn for this one, so here we go.

T’was three nights before Christmas, and all thru the (neighbor) hood, not a creature was stirring, but I wish it would (have). The streets were all crooked, & I did not know how to get to Tay’s house; I needed a glow.
----> Well, I can’t remember the rest of that rhyme, nor do I have the patience to come up with rhymes. But, you get the gist.

So I was totally driving to my friend’s house, and she lives in a neighborhood with multiple entrances. Normally when I go over there, I am following someone, or it’s during the day, so why did I think the night time would be any different? Well, I was driving alone, and took the wrong turn into the neighborhood. So, to set the stage, I am lost. I drove really slowly down the street, looking at every house to see if it was Taylor’s. Well, I was not having any luck (the story can only get worse from here...). A car is behind me, and following close at that. In my defense, I was going 15 mph so I would’ve ridden my tail too. Any who, I turn around as I’m driving to signal for the car behind me to pass, & as I turn back around, I unfortunately notice that I drifted, & I am face to face with a mailbox. It seemed to have been creeping up on me all along. Well, I got a little nervous, so I jerked the wheel trying to escape the wrath of the mailbox. They always say “you can’t escape your own fate”, and whoever “they” are, the saying is totally correct. I tried to escape the incoming mailbox, but instead I was punished for trying to dodge my own fate. As you can imagine, in slow motion, I saw my side mirror CRASH into the mailbox. The mailbox totally went FLYING off the post, and landed in the yard. Special delivery, right?! Not only did the mailbox completely detach from its base, but MY mirror (already replaced once from the tragedy of a traffic cone) found itself clinging for dear life as it hung from a single wire. Oh, it was heartbreaking to see that. So, to make sure everyone is keeping up, I hit the mailbox with my right side mirror, the mailbox lost its life, & my mirror hung by a thread. I could not believe this tragedy just happened.

Well, I got out of the car, picked up the lifeless mailbox, and rang the doorbell of the house it belonged to. A precious elderly lady answered the door, and as I told her what happened, her eyes grew wide. I do believe she was in shock. Poor sista. She forgave me & showed me mercy. AND, I ended up finding the house I was to stay the night at. J As tragic as my situation was, I learned a VERY important lesson, and would like to teach you my findings.
LIFE LESSON #5
NEVER take the wrong turn into a friend’s neighborhood, & go 10mph under the speed limit when you're lost & trying to locate the abode. You may just hit a mailbox. J

Monday, July 30, 2012

Peace, Love, Nature??

I know it's been a few ages since I have composed, but I have two reasons for neglecting the blog for a few days.

1. I wanted to build up the suspense so that I would be appreciated more by blogging less (but I realized that I missed blogging A LOT...so I'm back!)
2. I was a little busy myself trying to survive the "beautiful mess".

Well, let's get back to the chase. I just returned from a fun-filled beach experiece on Friday and I am a very tan woman. You could almost say that I represent an ethnicity of Indian/Brazillian. So, my skin tone actually sets the stage for our story for the day. Well, I started my diet (I call it Operation Fit) yesterday and wanted to kickstart the day by doing a little bit of exercise. I am a member at the local rec center down the street, so around 1:30pm, I traveled in my precious green machine to Crooked Creek Park. As tragic as it sounds, the gym was not opened when I arrived. Just my luck, right?!?! Well, I decided that I was not going to let my circumstance ruin my day. So, I drived around to the soccer fields where there is a paved trail. I thought that I could blast my iPod and take a nice little jog to get my heart rate up and burn them calories. As I'm running along (well, jogging), I take note of the beautiful sun shining down on my skin, making me tan. I gazed up at the sky and thanked God for the sun until I saw something DEMONIC. I came to a complete stop mid-jog to find a HUGE, HORRIBLE, PUTRID snake slithering only 5 feet in front of me. It was brown and thick and very long. I have NEVER in my LIFE been basically face to face with a horrible creature (besides a dog) as this. Pause. You may think that because I was gone in the NATURE for 23 days I can conquer anything. Well, not exactly. I still hate the outdoors, and am not fond of the creatures that live in such elements. I figured I may need to set my readers straight, so now that I did, let's continue. As satan himself slithered across my path, I fell a victom to shock. I just stood there with my mouth covered and stared. When it registered to me that my life was at risk, I turned around and BOLTED (I mean BOLTED) to my car, locked the doors, and drove away. My blood pressure rose so quickly that I even began to sweat. And when I say sweat, I mean it lasted the whole day.
SO.... Survival Tip #4 goes like this:
NEVER EVER EVER jog the trails when they may seem safe.........there may be a creature on the prowl for you, and you may not end up as lucky as me. After you experiece something as traumatic as being half eaten by a SNAKE, feel free to tweet about it. People really do want to know what things are happening to you, especially on a Sunday afternoon at 2pm.
Well kiddos, I hope you take this valuable piece of information and apply it to your every day life. I am so blessed that I have been equipped to go through every day struggles so that y'all may learn from my own unfortunate events. Thank you for tuning in, and remain on the edge of your seat until next time.

Kiss Kiss.
With love from above,
Me. :)

You can think that I snapshooted this picture myself, but I hope in your right mind you know that i would would NEVER EVER voluntarily come in contact with an animal this RATCHET.

Friday, July 20, 2012

Something to Chew On......

Hello Chumps!!!!!!!!!!

I hope today has been a good day for everyone, but if it hasn't been the best day, I'd like to encourage you. I used to send out daily "Inspirational texts" to 30+ of my friends, making sure that I did my part in making someone smile (my daily goal). Well, I got a new phone and was unable to send inspirations. So, I decided, as a part of my blog, along with funny/obnoxious stories, I'd like to pop in every once in a while to be a little serious. This world that we live in is CRAY CRAY, as I'd like to call it. Sometimes we feel like our world is crashing down all around us, that there may be no hope or purpose for us. Well, I have some good news! Whether or not your day is going supercalafredgalisticexpialidocious or not, I think it is important that we are aware how spectacular we are. No matter what you believe, you are loved endlessly by a God who created you with the greatest intentions. This God has a plan for every single person in this WORLD; we all were created to do something amazing! Your parents may not love you the way they should, your first love turned out to be cruel and cold-hearted, you may be stuck in a situation that will flip your world upside down. But, my God LOVES each and every one of us whether we love Him or not. He loves us unconditionally, and wants us to love Him too. God's love is greater than any disapointment, heartbreak, failure, or conflict. He looks at you (no matter what you may view yourself as) and sees beauty. God looks at the good before any bad. He begins to build you back together before you come crashing down. To me, this love that God has for me seems unfathomable, it's overwhelming. But, He has a calling on everyone's life......you just have to be willing to pick up on the other end. :)

"Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day."
2 Corinthians 4:16

I hope you're not TOO disapointed that there wasn't a funny/dramatic life lesson for you tonight, but I hope that you were encouraged and lifted up. :)

The number ONE golden rule that you must be aware of to survive life in the fast lane is that you MUST know yourself. Think positively, know that you are loved, and be encouraged so that you may encourage others. Smile once in a while; make someone feel as special as you are! ;)

Much Love,
Me. :)

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Parfait Problems

Okay, so I am highly disturbed right now. Why, you ask? Well, I went to McDonald's to pick up some lunch for my injured brother. He just broke his ankle and gets surgery Saturday:(. Bless him. Anyways, while I was ordering his McChicken sandwhich, I figured I'd order myself a yogurt parfait....they're to DIE for. So ya know, here I am paying, and my total is $10.21 (I added two frappe's too ;]), so I KNEW that the parfait was included in the price. I mosey on up to the second window where it's time to collect my purchased food. The man that gave me everything was very nice, rushing me out of the drive thru. Well, now I KNOW why he rushed me out of the drive thru. As I come home and get my brother's food ready for him, I realize that there is NO parfait in the bag. WHAT THE WORLD?!!! So here I am, sitting in my living room, watching Paul David eat his deluctible lunch....parfait-less. I believe that God allows for everything to happen for a reason, so maybe He didn't want me to have the parfait. When I get to Heaven, we'll have some serious chatting to do. ;)


Well, I just thought that I would post this to let out my anger. I feel better now....not really.


Thanks for listening to my rant. Stay tuned....